top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauren salkilld

Tweet Tweet

I identified three core hashtags relevant to my topics to incorporate into my twitter posts these were #digitalart, #modernart and #loslogic. I chose to incorporate these three core hashtags on my two quote retweets for consistency and repetition to consolidate my brand. I decided to use #digitalart as the content I found myself analysing was largely around digital art. I chose #modernart as the art works, I was focusing around also fell into this category however not as specific the #digitalart hashtag. I decided to incorporate #loslogic as my third consistent hashtag as I feel it’s important to build and sustain brand awareness for my online persona as well as directing potential audience attention to my online persona. I also added #NFT to my quote retweet of my own blog post as it was hyper relevant to the content discussed in my blog post, and #artblog into my second tweet quote as I thought it was relevant to the platform that original post was published on.














































After monitoring the two tweets through twitters analytics feature, I saw consistently that they were both gaining impressions from the audience. My second post that featured my own blog post also gained engagement analytics as well as impressions. After publishing my own tweets, I found other tweets relevant to the material I was discussing in my own posts and decided to retweet one of the tweets and after viewing the analytics on that post I was surprised to see that the engagements were higher on that then the latter as well as the third having higher engagement analytics then the other two. After monitoring the analytics from my two main quote retweets as well as the third supplementary post I can appreciate the value of Twitter as a platform and can see the value it brings to creators. In one of my quote retweets I tagged the subject the post was discussing as I thought it could be recognised by the user and possibly lead to higher engagement.


I find twitter to be user friendly with its read/ write interface and think that its most beneficial feature is the access it gives producers and consumers to interact with one another in the comments section. As well as the engagement that the comments feature brings to users, the whole concept of retweeting and quote retweeting is immensely valuable in creating a collaborative space between users. I found great satisfaction in being able to go through similar accounts and read their content and then be able to share the content to my own audience with the inclusion of my brief thoughts in the provided space. After spending the week on Twitter monitoring my own engagement with other accounts as well as other accounts engagement with my own posts, I appreciated the real value in following accounts that share similar interests. After following several accounts that post relative content to my own topic, I was surprised at how much I was learning about my topic without having to immerse myself in heavy reading. I think Twitters ability to blend short text written posts with graphics is a captivating way to educate people about topics of interest. I found through my own experience on the platform this week the text and graphic combination was useful in keeping me engaged and attentive as a lot of the time when I’m reading heavy material online I lose interest due to the dense nature of the conversation.


- Lo

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page